top of page

Thanks for stopping by!

About D.E. Malone

D.E. Malone writes sweet contemporary romance, and is the author of the Hearts in Hendricks and Blueberry Point Romance series. Her work has also appeared in the Chicken Soup for the Soul series, Highlights for Children, and many other newspapers and magazines. She loves traveling to places off the beaten path which inspire the small-town settings in her stories. When she's not writing, she enjoys reading, hiking, and continuing her quest for the holy grail of bakeries. She lives in central Illinois.


Books with heart

Her stories gravitate toward close-knit communities where heroes and heroines meet and fall in love. Happily-ever-afters are a given in D.E.'s books, but you'll also meet some quirky characters, maybe a dog or two, and settings so sublime you'll want to pack your bags and hit the road! The places she has traveled to, the sights she's seen, they all have a way of sneaking into her books. So sink into your favorite chair and escape into one of D.E. Malone's sweet romances.


To see the full list of her published books and upcoming releases, see the Books tab above. Happy reading!

  • Facebook
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

©2020 by D.E. Malone. All rights reserved.

Untitled design-3.png

D.E. Malone

Romance Author

  What's New: 


  • Love, Lies and Lemon Pie, Book #4 in the Blueberry Point series released 9/28/21.​

  • Silver Leaf Falls, a multi-author romance novella series, includes my story, A Forever Kiss in Silver Leaf Falls. The six-book series debuted in August 2021.

bottom of page